NBSD #13 Board of Directors

The North Bend School Board is composed of seven directors elected to four-year overlapping terms. Directors are volunteers and serve “at large”; they reside within school district boundaries and represent all students in the district rather than a specific geographic area or school boundary.

Board elections occur in May of each odd numbered year. The four-year term of office for board members begins on July 1 immediately following the election.

To be eligible to serve on the board, a person must be a registered voter in the school district, must have been a resident of the district for one year immediately preceding the election, and may not be an employee of the district or any charter school within the district.

Resources provided by the Oregon School Boards Association:
How to Become a School Board Candidate
School Board Candidate Guide

Spencer Gordon, Position #1
Email: spencer.gordon@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 503-881-2828
Term expires June 30, 2023
Occupation: Apprenticeship Coordinator

Samantha Pierson, Position #2
Email: samantha.pierson@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-294-4652
Term expires June 30, 2021
Occupation: Coos Bay Library Director

Steven Ryan, Position #3
Email: steven.ryan@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-404-7262
Term expires June 30, 2023
Occupation: IT Manager/Network Administrator

Kristina Simpson, Position #4
Email: kristina.simpson@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-217-1836
Term expires June 30, 2021
Occupation: Coquille Indian Tribe Head Start Director

Kurt Brecheisen, Position #5
Email: kurt.brecheisen@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-756-5079
Term expires June 30, 2021
Occupation: Health Records Database Administrator

Julianna Seldon, Position #6
Email: julianna.seldon@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-297-7766
Term expires June 30, 2021
Occupation: Administrative Assistant SWOCC

Eric Gleason, Position #7
Email: eric.gleason@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-294-4644
Term expires June 30, 2023
Occupation: Health Care Integration and Promotion Director