NBSD #13 Board of Directors

The North Bend School Board is composed of seven directors elected to four-year overlapping terms. Directors are volunteers and serve “at large”; they reside within school district boundaries and represent all students in the district rather than a specific geographic area or school boundary.

Board elections occur in May of each odd numbered year. The four-year term of office for board members begins on July 1 immediately following the election.

To be eligible to serve on the board, a person must be a registered voter in the school district, must have been a resident of the district for one year immediately preceding the election, and may not be an employee of the district or any charter school within the district.

Resources provided by the Oregon School Boards Association:
How to Become a School Board Candidate
School Board Candidate Guide

Spencer Gordon, Position #1
Board Member
Email: spencer.gordon@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 503-881-2828
Term expires June 30, 2023
Occupation: VP of Operations Nasburg Huggins Ins.

Mary Schilling, Position #2
Board Member
Email: mary.schilling@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-294-0003
Term expires June 30, 2025
Occupation: Retired Admin

Steven Ryan, Position #3
Board Member
Email: steven.ryan@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-404-7262
Term expires June 30, 2023
Occupation: IT Manager/Network Administrator

Kristina Simpson, Position #4
Board 2nd Vice Chair
Email: kristina.simpson@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-217-1836
Term expires June 30, 2025
Occupation: Coquille Indian Tribe Head Start Director

Jim Jordan, Position #5
Board Chair
Email: jim.jordan@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-252-2518
Term expires June 30, 2025
Occupation: Retired Engineer

Julie Thies, Position #6
Board Vice Chair
Email: julie.thies@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-404-1810
Term expires June 30, 2025
Occupation: Customer Service BAAC

Eric Gleason, Position #7
Board Member
Email: eric.gleason@nbend.k12.or.us
Phone: 541-294-4644
Term expires June 30, 2023
Occupation: Health Care Integration and Promotion Director